How can I remind a candidate to complete an assessment?

TestGorilla sends a reminder to candidates who did not finish their assessment automatically after 48 hours. But you can also send them a reminder yourself.

You can see whether a candidate has completed an assessment by checking the overview for that assessment. First, go to the "My assessments" page and click on the relevant assessment. You'll then see an overview of every candidate you've invited to that assessment.

  • Candidates that did not finish their assessment are marked with an "Unfinished" label.
  • Candidates that did not start their assessment have no score.

Candidates that did not start or finish their assessment have an alarm bell icon  in the Actions column on the right-hand side of the table:


You can use the alarm bell icon to remind your candidate to complete their assessment. An email will be sent to them as a reminder to take the assessment, which includes a personal link to the assessment:

 

TestGorilla sends an automatic reminder to candidates who didn't start their assessment 48 hours after they have been invited. TestGorilla also sends an automatic reminder to candidates who didn't finish their assessment 48 hours after their last activity.

However, only one of the two reminders will be sent to each candidate. So if a candidate receives a reminder for not starting, they will not receive an automatic reminder if they subsequently start but not finish their assessment.

If you send a manual reminder, TestGorilla will not send an automated reminder email.

If the alarm bell is black , the candidate’s last activity or the last reminder email was less than 24 hours ago. You may therefore want to wait a bit longer before sending a reminder email, as the candidate might still be working on the assessment.


If you want to send your candidate a reminder email yourself, you can include their personal invitation link to the assessment by using the chain icon . This copies the link in your computer's cache, which you can then paste into your own email.