How can I change or cancel my plan?

Go to Plan & billing on your account page to change your subscription.

Applies to: Pay-as-you-go, Scale, Business plans; Owner role


This article reviews how to:

  1. Upgrade your plan
  2. Downgrade your plan
  3. Cancel your plan

 

Note: Only account owners have access to the Plan & billing area of TestGorilla accounts. 

 

Upgrading your plan

You can upgrade your plan by clicking on your name in the top right corner of your account and heading to the Plan & billing tab.

From here, click the Change plan button. You'll be navigated to the pricing page to pick the plan you'd like. Follow the on-screen instructions.



After you upgrade, you will be charged for the new base plan immediately and in full. If you have any unbilled overage charges from your previous plan, they will be billed at this time. If you have credits left, they will remain available until their original expiry date.

The date of your upgrade will become the new billing date used for future charges.


Downgrading you plan

You can downgrade your plan by clicking on your name in the top right corner of your account and heading to the Plan & billing tab.

From here, click the Change plan button. You'll be navigated to the pricing page to pick the plan you'd like. Follow the on-screen instructions.

If you choose to downgrade, your original subscription will continue until the end of the original billing cycle. On the date of your renewal, your plan will renew at the lower rate.

You will retain all of your data if you downgrade to a lower paid plan, but premium features will no longer be available in your new plan. This means that if you have an active assessment using a premium feature, you will no longer be able to use that assessment. Such assessments will be marked with a red diamond.

Tip: Have a look at our pricing page to see the different plans we offer. To upgrade from Business to Enterprise, you'll want to contact us so we can create a custom plan to fit your needs.

 

Canceling your plan

Rather than canceling your subscription, you can downgrade to a Free plan. You can downgrade to the Free plan by clicking on your name in the top right corner of your account and heading to the Plan & billing tab.

From here, click the Change plan button. You'll be navigated to the pricing page to pick the plan you'd like - in this case, select Free.

We will retain your data and you'll still be able to utilize all free tests and features. Any outstanding assessments that are using premium tests or features will no longer be accessible by your candidates, and you will no longer have access to the data of those premium assessments.

 

Support
If you still need help, you can always reach out to the support team. We're happy to answer your questions.