If you run out of credits, your payment method will automatically be charged for each additional candidate or assessment that you use.
|Applies to:||Pay-as-you-go, Scale, Business plans; Owner role|
Each plan comes with a certain number of included candidate and assessment credits. After you've used all the included credits, you'll pay a fee for every extra credit used. You can see an outline of credits included in your plan as well as the cost for additional credits by visiting our pricing page.
|Note: The credits in your base plan allowance are good for one year and expire upon the renewal of your plan. Unused credits do not roll over into the next year.|
How to purchase extra candidate credits
You do not need to purchase extra credits in advance. To make sure a candidate is never blocked from starting an assessment, extra candidate credits are automatically charged through the payment method you've provided.
|Tip: To learn when a candidate counts against your candidate credit balance, view a thorough explanation here.|
How to purchase extra assessment credits
You also do not need to purchase extra assessment credits in advance. To ensure all account users with access to assessment creation are not prevented from publishing assessments, you'll automatically be charged for additional assessments through the payment method you've provided.
|Tip: To learn when an assessment counts against your assessment credit balance, view a thorough explanation here.|
How can I check the number of credits I have left?
If you're an account owner, you can check your credit balance at any time when logged in to your TestGorilla account.
- Go to the account drop-down menu by clicking your name in the upper right corner of the screen.
- Select Plan & billing. Your current candidate and assessment credit balance is shown here, as well as the subscription plan you're on.
If you've used additional credits, they will show to the right of the Plan credits:
|Note: If you find you need a significant number of additional credits or assessments, you can upgrade to the next tier; it might save you money in the long run. You can view our pricing page for more details on our plans.|