Once you've invited a candidate to an assessment, you can no longer make edits to it.
|Applies to:||Free, Pay-as-you-go, Scale, Business, Enterprise plans; Owner, Admin, Recruiter roles|
|Note: If you are a user with Hiring Manager permissions, you will not be able to edit assessments even if no candidates have been invited.|
You've already invited candidates
You can edit an assessment until you've invited one or more candidates to it. Once you send out the first invitation, the assessment is finalized and locked from further editing.
We do this to keep things fair and equal for your candidates. Results would not be comparable between candidates if they were not taking the exact same assessment.
|Tip: If you want to edit an assessment that is already locked, you can easily clone the assessment and make edits to the new version.|
If you still need help, you can always reach out to the support team. We're happy to answer your questions.